Laura Ingalls Wilder & Little House on the Prairie
Little House Books
Laura Ingalls Wilder's Family & Friends
Materials for Homeschoolers & Teachers
Little House Crafts & Activities
Little House Recipes
Music from the Books
Little House Sites
Researcher's Corner
Little House on the Prairie Television Series
In Depth Sections
Little House Sites
Pepin, Wisconsin
Independence, Kansas
Walnut Grove, Minnesota
Burr Oak, Iowa
De Smet, South Dakota
Vinton, Iowa
Spring Valley, Minnesota
Westville, Florida
Mansfield, Missouri
Malone, New York
Cuba, New York
Keystone, South Dakota

Pomona, California

West Branch, Iowa
Little House Books

Little House in the Big Woods
Farmer Boy
Little House on the Prairie
On the Banks of Plum Creek
By the Shores of Silver Lake
Little Town on the Prairie
These Happy Golden Years
The First Four Years
West From Home
On the Way Home

Little House on the Prairie Television Series
Guest Stars
Complete Episode Guide
Guide to Walnut Grove

TV's Jonathan Garvey Biography


Jonathan Garvey arrives in Walnut Grove with a young wife Alice, and a young son, Andy. Jonathan and Charles Ingalls quickly become friends. They follow the Ingalls when they decide to move to Winoka, and return back to Walnut Grove at the same time. Jonathan faces his own problems when an eavesdropping Harriet Oleson reveals that his wife was preciously married. But Jonathan meets his ex-husband, and realizes why she never told him. Jonathan's wife Alice dies when Albert acciently sets the blind school on fire, and he moves with his son to Sleepy Eye. There he manages a warehouse, and he goes into business with Charles running a frieght shipping business between Sleepy Eye and Walnut Grove. Jonathan becomes the Deputy Sheriff of Sleepy Eye.

Show Trivia

Jonathan Garvey's barn burns twice, once in "The High Price of Being Right" and again in "Barn Burner".




© 1996-2009 Laura's Prairie House.